On Fashion Photography

(Experimenting with) Photographing Fashion

I do like fashion, in particular, photographing fashion, as long as others get to wear the clothes and makeup.  When I do have a chance to shoot fashion, it’s often times men’s fashion. Over the years I’ve shot several teen fashion shows for Hudson Pride Connections, in Jersey City, a few years back, and then the new collection of an (then) up and coming young designer in New York City. More recently, I shot the HIV Warriors prevention campaign for ASC (AIDS Service Center), in New York City–a fantastic experience photographing and connecting with equally fantastic individuals. Then I experimented with some of my own personal projects that included fashion. Lately I’ve been shooting fashion, again, in particular men’s fashion and fashion as HIV activism.

Here are a few samples from my fashion photography work in progress:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

